Home > NewsRelease > Unpublished Colorado Authors-to-Be Hit a Publishing Jackpot!
Text Graphics
Unpublished Colorado Authors-to-Be Hit a Publishing Jackpot!
Dr. Judith Briles --The Book Shepherd Dr. Judith Briles --The Book Shepherd
Denver, CO
Tuesday, September 13, 2022

Unpublished Colorado Authors-to-Be Hit a Publishing Jackpot!

Denver, CO September 13, 2022 – The Colorado Authors' Hall of Fame is presenting five aspiring unpublished authors with $2,000 scholarships and an 18-month mentorship each to support them in their publishing success on Friday, September 16 at the University of Denver in the Tuscan Ballroom at a festive luncheon celebration..

The five Winners are: Vanessa Gomez, J. P. Wolfe, Erica Reid, Hailey Swanbom, and Kaylee Schuller. The two Finalists are Chris Veasey and Brenda Maross. They will receive a smaller amount of cash and a partial mentorship.

Scholarships are underwritten Barnes & Noble, Judith Briles - The Book Shepherd, Mara Purl & Larry Norfleet - MarLar Charitable Foundation, Marilyn Van Derbur – Atler Foundation, the Colorado authors Hall of Fame Board, plus numerous individual donations.

Denver's Channel 7 and The Villager have partnered with the efforts of the Hall in supporting this next generation of writers as well. Award Winning and Bestselling Author Patricia Raybon will speak at the first Aspiring Author Scholarship Awards ceremony. Raybon was among those inducted into the Hall of Fame in 2021. Board Chairperson and bestselling author Mara Purl will emcee the event.

Scholarships will be awarded again in 2024. Information and submission guidelines are on the Hall's website, www.ColoradoAuthorsHallofFame.org.

Tickets to the luncheon are available to the public at https://coloradoauthorshalloffame.org/events.html

About Colorado Authors' Hall of Fame

The Hall strives to educate the people of Colorado and the country about the stories of the authors who shaped their works using their personal presence and the environment of our State with courage, leadership, intelligence, compassion, and creativity. Inductees are authors who've made a major impact on others with their published works. The Authors' Hall of Fame recognition endeavors to ensure their legacies never die.

The next Induction of the Hall of Fame will be held September 16, 2023. Nominations for authors to be inducted are now open to the public on the Hall's website,  www.ColoradoAuthorsHallofFame.org. Additional information about the upcoming events, donations, Attitudes at Altitude newsletter, board members and past inductees is also available on the website.

The public is invited to visit the website, read the criteria for nominations, and encouraged to nominate authors who they believe would be ideal to include in the 2023 celebration.

Press inquiries: Judith Briles,  Judith@Briles.com or 303-885-2207.

News Media Interview Contact
Name: Dr. Judith Briles
Group: The Book Shepherd
Dateline: Aurora, CO United States
Direct Phone: 303-885-2207
Jump To Dr. Judith Briles --The Book Shepherd Jump To Dr. Judith Briles --The Book Shepherd
Contact Click to Contact