Home > NewsRelease > National Speakers Association Honors 2019 Inductees to Speaker Hall of Fame and Cavett Award Recipient Phillip Van Hooser
National Speakers Association Honors 2019 Inductees to Speaker Hall of Fame and Cavett Award Recipient Phillip Van Hooser
National Speakers Association National Speakers Association
For Immediate Release:
Dateline: Tempe, AZ
Monday, August 19, 2019


Media Contact:
Rhette Baughman
National Speakers Association (NSA)
(480) 968-2552

Rory Vaden, MBA, CSP, CPAE
Carey Lohrenz, CSP, CPAE
Bill Stainton, CSP, CPAE
Phillip Van Hooser, MBA, CSP, CPAE

TEMPE,Az., August 19, 2019 – The National SpeakersAssociation (NSA) last month inducted three professional speakers into itsprestigious Council of Peers Award forExcellence (CPAE) Speaker Hall of Fame, commending excellence inprofessional speaking. During the July 26-30 Influence 2019 conference inDenver, Colo., NSA also announced the 2019 recipient of The NSA Cavett Award, Phillip Van Hooser, MBA, CSP, CPAE. Thishonor is bestowed on select NSA members who have captivated audiences fordecades.

The Speaker Hall of Fame was established in1977 to recognize professional speakers who are masters of their craft and aretop-ranked by their peers. The 2019 inductees include:

  • Rory Vaden, MBA, Certified Public SpeakerCSP), CPAE  Co-foundedthe world’s leading consultancy in the study of Reputation Strategy, BrandBuilders Group. Vaden is a New York best-selling author and a world-renownedkeynote speaker who has competed in the World Championship of Public Speaking.
  • Carey Lohrenz, CSP, CPAE As the first female F-14 Tomcat Fighter Pilot in the U.S. Navy, Lohrenzuses her skills working in a fast-paced environment to help customers facechallenges through her writing and as a motivational speaker.
  • Bill Stainton,CSP, CPAE A multiple Emmy Award-winning TV producer and writer,Stainton helps his clients create engaging, exciting presentations by sharinghis knowledge of show business and corporate management.

“NSA is thrilled to honor our Cavett Awardrecipient and our new inductees into the Speaker Hall of Fame,” said NSA CEOMary Lue Peck. “Each honoree has personally demonstrated the dedication andpassion that is woven into their messages; they inspire others and help changelives for the better.”

The 2019 Cavett Award winner is leadershipspeaker Phillip Van Hooser, MBA, CSP, CPAE. The CavettAward was established in 1973 by Co-Founder Cavett Robert, CSP, CPAE. Robertwas well-known for his humility, team-oriented style and passion for publicspeaking.

Phillip works with U.S. companies andsmall-town leaders on how they can develop as leaders – through leadershipdevelopment and training –  for thebetterment of themselves and their organizations or communities. Van Hooser hasbeen a member of NSA for more than 30 years and has previously been inductedinto the Speaker Hall of Fame.

“Members like Phillip represent the best ofthe business and art of speaking,” Peck said. “We salute all of our honorees.”

About National Speakers Association
The National Speakers Association (NSA) provides community and resources to help professional speakers master their craft and propel their business. NSA, founded in 1973, is comprised of more than 3,400 members whose skills, expertise, and experience power the most recognized and respected professional speakers organization in the industry. NSA also has active local chapters, offers student scholarships, and coordinates industry-leading events where speakers have an opportunity to grow, network, and learn.


News Media Interview Contact
Name: Rhette Baughman
Title: Director of Membership
Group: National Speakers Association
Dateline: Tempe, AZ United States
Direct Phone: 480-968-2552
Jump To National Speakers Association Jump To National Speakers Association
Contact Click to Contact